Something to talk

In the wet of thoughts and digressions of this blog, I mentioned some of my favourite movies. It’s funny if you think about it. Everyone has his own story with the cinema and everyone has his own movies. Like a friend that always remains. It’s interesting to see the differences in our cinema choices: for example, one of the favourite movies of my friend Jordi is The Beach (2000), but for my classmate Anna is Notting Hill ( 1999). These differences can start a nice debate.

Talkin’ about cinema. There are few things more interesting to talk about it. Cinema, the seventh art. A mirror. I always liked it. My grandma told me once that the first movie that I saw was E.T: The Extra-Terrestrial (1982); according her, I was amazed in front of the TV with the mouth open. What I can remember is my mother bringing me & my sister to watch The Lion King (1994); it was the first time that I stepped on a cinema theatre.

“Now more than ever we need to talk to each other, to listen to each other and understand how we see the world, and cinema is the best medium for doing this.”
-Martin Scorsese

I know. I’m rambling. Maybe, my reader starts to lose… But that’s what I do. I’m not an expert on cinema. I’m still being that kid in front of the TV. The only thing that I can do is comment proposals, debate, share feelings, recommend, etc.  Maybe this is the plot of my blog: a miscellany of movies, memories and thoughts. It could seem egocentric. Yes, maybe it is. The truth is that this blog is about my cinema story. I have only premature opinions. But cinema is an art; and art is opinion, so here I explain my opinions.

Deixa un comentari

